Loughborough University

Review Breakdown

Campus / University Buildings
Learning Facilities
Sports Facilities
Student Union
Career Services
Organisation
Showing only 5 star reviews. Clear filter

Reviews

7 June 2018

Great uni, really enjoyed my first year, sports facilities are amazing and room and accomodation is great. Really good freshers, throw you straight into it all to make new friends and make you feel straight at home

7 June 2018

Loughborough has a beautiful campus, one of UK largest one site campus! The career network in Loughborough is excellent and have been extremely helpful in helping us secure jobs. The student Life is also really fun, especially due to having the one site campus!

4 June 2018

First year as a commuting student has been a successful one. Mostly due to the support and online resources offered by all modules.

2 May 2018

The campus is lively, the lecture halls are modern and the people are great. Freshers week was a must and there were lots of fun activities to take part in. The halls have inter hall competition which are fun such as football or tennis which is always good for your health, the gyms are exceptional and healthy, the shop to buy food can be overpriced but only if you buy expensive stuff.

2 May 2018

Loughborough University has many opportunities from societies to day trips,you name it!! You have a great academic support system and lets not forget about our tremendous sports facilities! One Big family!

30 April 2018

Sports are the key, mad social life with the union being one of the best nights. Town is a bit rough round the edges but overall an amazing uni. 3 years well spend, campus is high tech and very interesting, lots of green and lots of new buildings

29 April 2018

I am a student livening at home, and therefore one of the most positive things for me about loughborough is the availability of support. For example module work is always available on the learn portal which is useful when travelling to lectures is difficult.

25 April 2018

Fun experience, fun pubs. A place with a bit of everything. Great for sports and a lot of drinking. Kelso does these really nice discounted cocktails on the Reverb event night.

24 April 2018

The university offers you a range of activities, from opportunites to volunteer and learn to playing recreational sports and making new friends! The structure and organization of Loughborough University provides me opportunities that I can development and improve myself. Lectures are recorded, lecturers are respectful, it is highly recommend to choose Loughborough University as your choice to aid your learning and growth as an individual. :)

19 April 2018

Very good overall experience. This university is incredible at catering for everyone's needs in a variety of subjects and extra-curricular activities. Also, did I mention that it's the best sporting university in the world?...2 years running now!

19 April 2018

I am coming towards the end of my studies at Loughborough University. After four years... what can I say apart from, I LOVE YOU LOUGHBOROUGH!!!! As a keen botanist and procurer of herbs I have flourished in various departments and through various extra curricular activities have asserted myself as a 'man about town'. Look out for the elusive Treebeard if you go; rarer than a white bison (1 in 10 million), some say this mythical beast has roamed the halls of Loughborough University since it's founding in 1954. A rich, colourful tapestry of history. One that I will be very sad to leave behind.

17 April 2018

Loughborough SU is the best, loads of rooms from your RnB to house, pop you name it Dj’s pay it. Couldn’t ask for a better 1st year at uni

13 April 2018

Love the one campus feel that this university has. The facilities for my field of study is up to date and great quality

8 April 2018

Fab campus. Great student experience and a nice mix of people. Really happy with my choice of uni. The town is dead but the uni is calm.

5 April 2018

A brilliant university which makes you feel immediately at home and comfortable. Great facilities and teaching too

30 March 2018

Teaching quality of the course is brilliant, lecturers really care how students do. Facilities are second to none including sports and other facilities with the careers service being excellent as well as the students' union.

29 March 2018

Beautiful, green campus with amazing sports facilities and learning spaces. Best student union I’ve visited with a thriving sporting environment full of motivated students.

26 March 2018

Amazing university, great courses, great fascilities - gym is top notch and the library is also great! I would reccomend highly and thenunion is the nets night out ever!!

23 March 2018

Incredible facilities and opportunities. Amazing people, great course, fantastic campus. Best in the world for Sport Science and BUCS winners for over 30 consecutive years.

17 March 2018

Amazing campus, a great student atmosphere and social life. The sporting facilities are top class as well as great teaching and courses.

11 March 2018

Beautiful campus- not too big but lots of open areas to work and relax with everything you would need a stones throw away! Facilities are second to none and best in the world for sports courses. Careers are always there to offer help on whatever means you need and weekly updates help you stay on top of the working world. Overall, could not fault and has been the best 3 years of my life!

11 March 2018

Beautiful Campus and facilities, lecturers are good, the student union provides all and is run by students for students, lots of options for careers help.

10 March 2018

Very good uni. Good night life, friendly staff and students. Loads of support academically and pastorally. Suberin student union. Staff striking is a pain though.

7 March 2018

Amazing university. Very good teachers and the nightlife is fun. Perhaps not the biggest university in the United Kingdom but it’s pretty good. But of course it feels like a bit of a bubble. The griffin pub is amazing. The courses are okay. The men are fit as hell and have bodies like no other. Although if you don’t like rugby lads then perhaps not for you. Fnd is full of ten year olds but are actually first years