Loughborough University

Review Breakdown

Campus / University Buildings
Learning Facilities
Sports Facilities
Student Union
Career Services
Organisation
Showing only 5 star reviews. Clear filter

Reviews

18 November 2018

Great University! They are serious about your academics and are extremely supportive! The campus is beautiful with many sports facilities available. We have a free bus that takes us around campus. The hall of residence are all nice and clean! They are building more too!

18 November 2018

Students union is a hive of activity. Boasting 3 clubs for nights out and a gorgeous piazza this is the best union around. With a cafe and munch bar allows students to grab a bite to eat whilst working there betweeen lectures.

18 November 2018

This university went above and beyond all my expectations. The halls were amazing, the social life was fantastic and the people I met there will be my friends for life. My course was really broad, with a good mix of being able to select my own modules and set modules. Only issue was accommodation is expensive compared to a lot of what my other friends paid, and being a campus university there is little other choice.

18 November 2018

One of the best universities. Very clean and the staff care about you and your well being. The students Union helps you whenever you need anything and provides plenty of support.

18 November 2018

Great students life and education. The university has lecture capture, which really helps with reviewing. The sports facilities are top-notch and I have nothing to complain about other than the fact that the east side of campus is far less renovated than the west side.

18 November 2018

The campus is feel kept, clean and safe. The sporting facilities are world class and mean there is an ethic on campus to be fit and healthy. My course has world leading lecturers and researchers that are passionate and engaged with the students. The union is busy and a great place for a night our. The careers centre is very helpful and has lots of people so that there is always someone to support you who has experience in your field. There are also carrels fairs throughout the year for different subjects so that you can speak to as many prospective employers as possible to give you the best chance of success. My experience has been very positive.

18 November 2018

Incredible sports facilities. Such a welcoming community! Incredible students union for night out. Absolutely love it, so many additional services available run through the union.

18 November 2018

The campus is lovely, with the oppertunities at this uni so plentiful I've done so much more than I thought I ever would. The halls are lovely with a real community feeling about them, and I've had some of the best weeks of my lives already doing this. I'm so glad I chose to do my degree here.

Matthew Quant
18 November 2018

I am an Engineering student at Loughborough and from my perspective the facilities for all the engineering departments are outstanding, the lecturers are very approachable and knowledgeable and I have never had an issue with any of the ones I have had within my 2 years of university. The nightlife at Loughborough is extremely diverse, there is an opportunity to go out every night of the week whether it is the union, which has 3 clubs, or in town. The union usually has a big appearance every few weeks, whether it be a DJ like Mistajam, RnB artists like B Young, or old school artists like Sean Kingston. As most people know the sport at Loughborough is extremely high class and competitive, any sport you want to play Loughborough has a team for it, even though some clubs are at an extrememly high standard and making the team is very difficult, IMS which is Loughborough's internal league, which Student Halls place against eachother, is a lower standard and anyone can go and play and enjoy the sport. Usually there are even BUCS scouts at the IMS games so if you are performing to club standard they will ask you to tryout for the BUCS team.

18 November 2018

Very nice atmosphere of a community with it being a campus university. Everything close and feels safe.

18 November 2018

Campus is luxurious and clean with lots of space. The student union is amazing and overall I love it!

18 November 2018

The university offers exceptional opportunities for every student and is a great environment to get the best out of yourself.

18 November 2018

Loughborough is a fab uni!! Really great student atmosphere and the halls are similar to an American style campus, with inter-hall competitions and sports all year round! The town is only a short walk from the campus and has a great night life but also a good range of shops. Each cours has a impactful amount of contact hours and you are taught by some really great lecturers. The sports facilities are impeccable and overall it's an incredible university for all students!

18 November 2018

The overall experience at this university as been incredible. The tone was set on moving in day where you are met by several very friendly fresher helpers. They make you feel very welcome and give you someone to talk to and find on a night out if you get lost. They were also very good and making my transition from home and school life to university life. Freshers in itself was a great experience, going out with all of your block-mates and the rest of your hall made making new friends very easy indeed. The events themselves were well run and highly enjoyable, even if my memory of it all is a bit hazy.

18 November 2018

Everything is close to everything, for example you can be in the middle of town with a 20 minute walk from campus. My course is varied and the lecture taught well, and the student union is always full day and night with a few nice cafes and a co-op to enjoy in the day and a club at night.

18 November 2018

The large campus is easy to navigate, with frequent buses running around the whole campus, making it easy to get around. The staff all around campus are always friendly, and provide a safe environment for socialising, studying and playing sports etc..

18 November 2018

Course content is very good along with very qualified and knowledgable lecturers. Many of the academics in the civil and engineering department have come from industry and therefore are able to give real life, practical applications and example of theory. University accommodation and learning facilities are modern and renovated on a regular basis. Technology and comfort is continually improved providing a very good learning environment. Situated in a prime location in Loughborough, easy access to town and private rented accommodation off campus. Direct links to East Midlands Airport and London St Pancreas Lovely green campus that encourages sustainability. Halls of residence coincide and are kept to a very good standard. Convenience across campus is excellent. Lboro App and associated online/ printing services is an excellent tool to assist students in managing time and being more productive. Hundreds of societies and clubs on offer for everyone to join, along with excellent clubbing locations with mixed variety of nights out. Overall, a very good experience, one that I would reccomend to anyone

18 November 2018

The campus facilities are world class, one of the foremost reasons why I choose to come to Loughborough. Training over 20 hours a week and balancing Uni work at the same time isn't easy but having everything that I need in one place and the level of facilities make it a lot better.

9 August 2018

Large friendly campus that feels like home. So many things to do 24/7 and support available. Union is large. Town is good for food and drink only downside not too many fun things to do ie bowling.. Going into my 3rd year and feels like I’ve been there 2 minutes!

9 July 2018

Loughborough university provides an incredible and inclusive social environment for its students. There are incredibly active welfare associations and lots of clubs and societies to join.

3 July 2018

Overall Loughborough has been an absolutely amazing experience. I have loved the past two years here and am so excited to continue my journey for another year!

26 June 2018

Absoloutely amazing campus. Such a community feel and everyone looks out for everyone. Beautiful campus and buildings.

13 June 2018

A large campus with a fantastic union. The facilities are modern and sufficient for many sport activities. Academic facilities also good but could be further expanded in some departments. Atmosphere and community are extremely welcoming and well integrated.

10 June 2018

I think Loughborough has great sports facilities. It also has great nightlife and amazing community feel. Careers service is second to none and highly recomm be this university

Next