Review Breakdown

Transport
Nights Out
Shopping
Eating Out
Value for Money
Entertainment
Showing only 4 star reviews. Clear filter

Reviews

27 February 2018

The town centre has all of the shops you need for clothes/essentials, there are plenty of places to eat and lots of choice for nights out. There are cheaper places like Wetherspoons or Slug and Lettuce but also some more upmarket cocktail bars and restaurants.

25 February 2018

The location of the university is very good because it’s close enough to town, but far enough away to feel quiet and peaceful. It is only a 10 minute bus journey from town, with the buses running nearly 24 hours which is perfect for a night out. The town is full of chain restaurants and clothing brands with a very good shopping centre with everything you need.

21 February 2018

The student union is the best the cheap drinks, cheap entry and a great atmosphere. With 5 rooms to our club and six bars there's plenty of room and plenty to listen too. There's also 5 clubs in town so there's something on for every night of the week. Taxis are pretty cheap or you cam catch an uber. The oracle has so many food places and a lot do student discount or deals with email subscriptions

16 February 2018

I fell In love with Reading from the very first day I explored the town. It’s red brick high street with its abundance of shops, restaurant and bars is a wonderful spot as it the river side! The university campus is gorgeous and what makes Reading so special- it’s had the green flag award for years and definitely deserves it. The bars on campus are also excellent- have loved my time here :)

16 February 2018

I fell In love with Reading from the very first day I explored the town. It’s red brick high street with its abundance of shops, restaurant and bars is a wonderful spot as it the river side! The university campus is gorgeous and what makes Reading so special- it’s had the green flag award for years and definitely deserves it. The bars on campus are also excellent- have loved my time here :)

Georgia Motsiou
5 February 2018

Reading is close to Heathrow, to Gatwick, to the centre of London. Its a place that has a lot of things to do, the weather is always very good in comparison to other UK cities and the university is very close to the centre of the town.

27 January 2018

The shopping at the oracle provides a wide variety of shops and also restaurants for a variety of tastes. The transport links from here uni to the centre are regular, allowing you to easily get from the rural campus to the train station easily.

25 January 2018

It's a pleasant area with an variety of shops and a place to rest your legs and a bite to eat! There are also many places in which you can get a bus from or if you're feeling fruity, ride a bike!

15 November 2017

Nights out at clubs are fairly cheap as they do student nights from £3! Drinks like vodka and mixer are also cheap from like £1.50 and there's plenty of restaurants in the town centre, lime Nando's, TGI Fridays, wagamama, The Real Greek and Pizza hut, there's something for everyone here. Also an amazing shopping centre, The Oracle, with shops like h&m, zara and the 3 main department stores - John Lewis, House of Fraser and Debenhams.

15 November 2017

Having never been on a night out before getting to uni it's made the experience here 10 times better!