The University of Bath

Review Breakdown

Campus / University Buildings
Learning Facilities
Sports Facilities
Student Union
Career Services
Organisation

Reviews

22 January 2019

The University of Bath was my first AND second choice of uni, I was so certain that I wanted to go there. I definitely don't regret the decision. As a first year living in Quads I settled in extremely quickly and had (in my opinion) the best accommodation. Quads rooms may be small but they make up for it in space efficiently- there are all sorts of innovative storage solutions. The bathroom is great too - the shower has its own cubicle which is better than in all other accommodations with en suite where it's a wet-room. The kitchen is great too. Although we have £25 of catering credit a week, we have 10 people to a massive kitchen so have plenty of space to store all of our stuff both in and out of the fridge. Other than the mood lighting in the bedrooms, the best part of Quads had to be the lounge. It was the heart of friendship making and we spent many a late night chatting, watching GoT and playing cards together. I definitely miss being a fresher...

22 January 2019

I'm a first year student studying biomedical science. The facilities at Bath are great, especially the sports facilities and amount of clubs and societies available to join. However lecture slides and specification are sometimes vague if not nonexistent which makes revising and reviewing topics very difficult. Perhaps upload a set of notes or spec points to cover if lecturers don't want to upload their PowerPoints or record themselves. Nonetheless a great university.

22 January 2019

The facilities on the campus are excellent, and it has everything you could need; pubs, clubs, restaurants, grocery stores, sports facilities - including an excellent (but expensive) gym -, etc. All courses are challenging, but equally rewarding. The University has an excellent reputation and brilliant links to several companies and employers, which will put in you in good stead after graduating.

22 January 2019

Tragic uni, nice area pretty, very stuck up people. Food was terrible at the uni, nothing normal or nice

22 January 2019

Everything you could need is on campus: a grocery shop, pubs, restaurants, canteens, sports facilities, etc. The sports fascities in particular are fantastic! All courses are challenging, but equally rewarding. If you want to be pushed and achieve your maximum potential, Bath is a good place to go.

22 January 2019

Great uni full of top level academic lecturers. In depth knowledge presented in clear and enjoyable ways for learning and always plenty of help when needed. Sports facilities are top of the range and the quality of sports teams are really really good. Accommodation is expensive but very clean and nice. The only massive negative is the quality and cost of the food! Around £6 for a skimpy piece of pork and chips. Then have to pay 50p extra if you want a small sachet of sauce

22 January 2019

I study Mathematics at the University of Bath. An extremely intensive course which provides you with great skills in analysis and problem solving. Lots of contact hours and lecturers with good in depth knowledge of the courses. Great SU provides student nights score and klass. Good drinks deals and music, perfect cheap student night out. Lots of support for applying for a placement and preperation for interviews etc. Good feel to the university with lots of societies, sport and social, to get involved with.

22 January 2019

The university and the city have a lot of pros. It has amazing sports facilities and sports team are some of the best in the country. The SU clubs is lit and a great night out. The academic studies is great the lecturers are grand. The cons are the uni is expensive the food and parking is spenny. As well living off campus is expensive and so is the bus season tickets and parking permits

22 January 2019

Great overall student experience and incredible sporting teams, although living in bath can be quite expensive. Beautiful city with many great places to eat and do other activities

22 January 2019

Great amazing enjoyable good facilities , great courses, good location , nice clubs, great freshers and student nights

22 January 2019

The campus of the university is really nice, it's not too big yet not too small. The faculty's are really interactive and make an effort to get work done by the students through constant email reminders. Only think I would like are 24/7 food availability, small snacks in the library are not worth the walk for any of the accommodations.

22 January 2019

Great people, lecturers and socials . Amazing degree and taught well. The Student union does everything it can to help students. There are so many societies to choose from and they accept any level of skill which is great. Small campus and amazing city .

22 January 2019

The course units are very good. The lecturers are top quality. The student union has very good events and deals

22 January 2019

Beautiful area and campus, with a lake in the middle. There is a convenient grocery store on campus, as well as several restaurants. The students union provides a great night out twice a week, as well as other events such as a quiz night and cocktail night once a week. There is a really nice community feel and buzzing atmosphere among the students, which is especially felt in the sporting teams as well. Freshers week was incredibly enjoyable, with the university offering many different activities and club nights.

22 January 2019

The campus is gorgeous, very welcoming. There are a lot of facilities to make students feel welcome and at home. The accommodation is designed in such a way that students can have a positive environment while being able to easily socialise. The food facilities provide delicious food, but are slightly overpriced.

22 January 2019

The university is a welcoming place but the administration and support for travel to and from campus continues to be an issue with little support from the university themselves. With a growing profit each year and accepting far too many students for the local area, the university does not help students enough with housing combating the local councils cap on student housing as well as travel, students paying increasing fares due to monopolies with no support.

22 January 2019

I am training at the Royal Academy of Dance, on the degree course validated by the University of Bath. My course (BA Ballet Education) gives a good insight into the world of teaching and prepares us well for our careers as ballet teachers.

22 January 2019

Everything is great! It's just that everything is slightly pricier which makes student life less comfortable whereas in other units, most stuff are being subsidized. It would definitely be great to see more subsidized for students here at Bath

22 January 2019

Very good university - esteemed researchers and lecturers. A lively vibe on campus always a buzz.

22 January 2019

Overall great but accommodation is overpriced. Sports facilities are excellent and gym membership great value although it's annoying you can't pay monthly. The SU club nights could have better music, and more club nights a week. Campus is small so everything is easy to find/get to. Windows in my accommodation don't shut properly. If you have a maintenance issue they're really quick at sending someone to sort it though

21 January 2019

Campus is very nice and modern, with local restaurants and cafes, also has a store inside. Biochemistry course is also quite nice, but the lectures could be better structured

21 January 2019

The chemical engineering department offers very good facilities and student guidance. Overall university facilities, such as study spaces and restaurants, are good, however, they need to increase.

21 January 2019

Very entrepreneurial university, good sports facilities and so many societies to get involved with. Courses are varied and well structured.

21 January 2019

Beautiful, campus with a lot of activities in a small area. Very convenient town and campus travel, as well as nice and quiet country side amidst the busyness of the centre.

Next