Swansea University

Review Breakdown

Campus / University Buildings
Learning Facilities
Sports Facilities
Student Union
Career Services
Organisation

Reviews

3 November 2018

Overall a good university with good services. Several minor issues but the staff have been super helpful and responsive

3 November 2018

The singleton campus has a nice big library with lots of different areas for group work, group cubicles, silent study, coffee shop areas and computer areas. The buildings are spread out but not so far apart that you have to run to your next lecture. They actually run 50 min lectures so that you aren't late for your next one as well. The singleton campus is right next to a beautiful park which is nice to walk through on your way in from the student living area, brynmill + uplands. There are also various places to eat on campus includint an amazing vegan shop which serve hot food at breakfast and lunch and loads of other interesting snacks and treats. There is also a regular bus circuit taking students to the halls and into town and other buses either pull inside or closeby on their way to the mumbles. The university gym is also really good and have loads of classes and an Olympic size pool! & Not to forget the campus is 500m from the beach!!

3 November 2018

Everything about this University is amazing, the staff are friendly, a 24/7 library, a lot of students also get a free bus pass for a year, music practise rooms, wonderful halls of residence, if anything goes wrong the staff try to fix it as soon as they can, and the lectures go above and beyond what is required of them.

3 November 2018

Easy course Chilled atmosphere Not as much support as I'd like/needed The best location Boring lectures Good nightlife Enjoy that it's all campus based - small city so everything is easily accessible

3 November 2018

Academic, financial and international student staff at Swansea University is amazing. They are consisntly reachable and go above and beyond

3 November 2018

Swansea university is great for people looking to study near the beach in a city like place, courses are vast so a lot to choose from, and the teaching is very good

3 November 2018

completing my bachelors in aeronautical and manufacturing engineering, the course is very good, the modules are very interesting, one or two lectures could be a little better with their teaching methods but overall I would recommend the course to others

3 November 2018

Both campuses have great fascilities, local shop on campus, library, support network. The student union is good, they put on good events and are organised during varsity! (Important event). Credit to the law department, I love my course, the lecturers are good at delivering content, seminars are really well planned in aiding revision and the support available is outstanding. Overall I would highly recommend Swansea University, it's a great uni and located in a buzzing city with the seaside as a backdrop!

3 November 2018

Very good and helpful. Only four stars at the moment as I have only been there for a few months so still getting to know about everything.

3 November 2018

Excellent student union-very connected able to organise various events throughout the year. Engineering department has various new facilities and laboratories however the course could include more practicals/ projects as it is very coursework&exam base heavy. I live at the newly built bay campus- alothugh rent is fairly expensive it's definitely worth it for how close lectures are (literally 5min walk)

3 November 2018

I love my uni, it's sick. Course is great, city is perfect size, accommodation is lovely albeit a bit pricey, nightlife is amazing and sin city is a place of dreams with the best events I've ever been to. Puts oxford to shame, best decision I ever made was to come here for uni. My lecturers are great and my friends are amazing and ones I hope I have for life

3 November 2018

Singleton campus is a great campus but the no parking is a big issue for someone who has to travel in to uni every day. All my lecturers are helpful and I have had a great experience in my 3 years there

3 November 2018

The university really listens to students.Im doing undergrad engineering and even in my first year , when students spoke to student reps the change would hit the same semester even. And lecturers take into account the feedback given during the term , its great. There are tons of networking opportunities, societies and help for anything and everything. Its a windy place but i can tell when its over ill be fond of the memories made here.

3 November 2018

Study on Bay campus and I love it! More going on at Singleton campus but great student experience, great facilities and staff

3 November 2018

Amazing campus. The facilities here are great. Bay campus in partical have so many great facilities for students to use. My course is engineering and i enjoy it very much.

3 November 2018

Swansea University is a brilliant university whose facilities are neutered towards all individuals. I would highly recommend this university as the lecturers and personal tutors are extremely helpful

3 November 2018

Amazing lecturers for my course (Zoology) all very enthusiastic and always happy to help. Both campuses right by the beach, although Bay campus is a little far from everything. Some lecture theatres are not the greatest but all buildings on campus are close to eachother which is good ! Food options on campus good. Vegan and gluten free options (although there could be more gluten free on the go options). Great nightlife ! Overall really good uni, couldn't imagine being at any other.

3 November 2018

Swansea is great, not for your usual outgoing drink till you die kind of student, no. Swansea is quiet but not too quiet, small and everything is relatively close, full of old people and not a lot of crime. The science department is fantastic, good lecturers and a variety of modules to pick from. The campus is not the greatest but we are students so we cant compain.

3 November 2018

Really enjoyed the university, the facilities for engineering are amazing and all the buildings are brand new. Treated really well by lecturers who clearly want you to succeed.

3 November 2018

The University is seperated into two campuses, Bay Campus and Singleton Campus. Both offer great facilities for students with on site libraries on both campuses which both offer a vast wealth of literature and studying facilities for students. I study history and the course is fantastic, the help offered by the course lecturers is outstanding and whilst the course is challenging, it is deeply rewarding and intellectually stimulating. The students union offers a great selection of societies. Societies range from specific course societies such as history through to sports such as Archery, Rugby, NFL and Motorsport. To say there is something for all is an understatement.

3 November 2018

Swansea university is great. Amazing lecturers, interesting modules, astonished student life, beautiful campus

3 November 2018

It's awful, two campus's spilt over 8miles. Location is poor. The town is awful and not much on offer. No support for students. Courses don't get value for money.

3 November 2018

Great university, with two campuses with great vibes and resources. Amazing lecturers especially in history. Lots of choice in terms of modules, ranging from ancient and medieval to the modern era. Good resources in terms of computer programmes and great resources at the bay campus for engineering. Lots of acces to aid for mental health as well.

3 November 2018

I am studying Master's of science in Computational Mechanics. It a innovative course with the mixture of computer, coding and real life engineering problems to solve using computer programs for the analysis of the structures. The Swansea Bay campus is an ideal place to study, with peace and calm environment. The Campus is just in front of the beach which makes it really beautiful and great place to chill out after heavy classes hours. The student support are absolutely supporting and friendly. The Teachers are highly qualified as will as highly skilled for teaching. I am an Erasmus Mundus student, and i feel the education quality of Swansea University is Much more higher than that in Barcelona, Spain. The careers service in Swansea university are friendly, providing with ideas and suggestions on how to apply for the possible future jobs and even help to fix our CV's allow us for the mock test of the interview which will really boots our confidence level in real life job applications. The only drawback of this university is its geographical location. Swansea is really windy and cold during winter. I haven't experienced the summer but people say its not quite long. Also the Day light in winter is very less. It becomes dark after 3 or 4 , Which is quite unusual then the place that i come from. But the people of Swansea are extremely friendly and helpful. This is my first stay in English speaking country, It will surely help to sharpen my English Skills.

Next