Manchester Metropolitan University

Review Breakdown

Campus / University Buildings
Learning Facilities
Sports Facilities
Student Union
Career Services
Organisation

Reviews

18 November 2018

This university provides great learning areas, with plenty of useful resources in order for every student on every course to get the best out of their university life. I think more could be made of the union area, a more pup-like/sociable feel would help it a lot.

18 November 2018

There are helpful lecturers and an array of facilities within your course and health and well-being.

18 November 2018

The campus is very nice, my course is very interesting, I love the food the give at the union, the careers services provide us with useful information for future careers as well as it shows us opportunities on-campus or other organisations

18 November 2018

Teachers and other students ate friendly and informative. The teachers in my course are very helpful for when it comes to information also because I have children they offer me loads of support

18 November 2018

Nice places to get food. Good buildings and lecturers. Could have more parking Weekly emails about the careers thT are open to us as university students. Good big sized halls

18 November 2018

I am currently studying primary education, I'm at my first year. My course is based in brooks building that is absolutely beautiful and modern. The poeple that work very hard in this building are always kind and willing to help in anyway they can. I come from Italy and in my country i have never seen such a clean university site and people working so happily. The course is fantastic and all teachers are nice

18 November 2018

Great campus, very neat and quiet best place to study and definitely easy to travel to the centre of Manchester via busses trains you name it it's great. Great to walk (when it's sunny.‚)

18 November 2018

Really good university. Great facilities and support from tutors. The library is very large. I really enjoy interacting with my peers and tutors. The library is 24 hours which is great. The university is really modern and has a lot of buildings

18 November 2018

I have found my university has been extremely helpful in offering the support i need. The career hub is excellent with 1-2-1 sessions available to help identify the type of things i should be doing in order to further my career.

18 November 2018

The student union is very convenient, loads of daily stuff can be bought. However the uni accommodations are always full which means I have to book for private accommodation to live in which is much more expensive.I'm surprised with the job offers that MMU have advertised. This actually shows that MMU is well known by the working industry. Something I am really proud of. Teachers are really nice and helpful. Food a bit too expensive. Too little student discount however.

18 November 2018

Overall a good uni, good facilities, good range of clubs. There is also a lot of sources for all kinds of support.

18 November 2018

Wouldn't recommend uni to anyone, I was doing well succeeding until the final year (I wasn't told it would be 90% 'self lead' and independent) the support is terrible I feel like the final year was a waste but I enjoyed the first two.

18 November 2018

Study here it is a great university; lots of surrounding nightlife and activities; nice people; good variety of things to do in free time.

18 November 2018

I do love Manchester metropolitan university as I feel I have grown throughout my degree. Getting support from tutors, facilities and various activities provided has made a significant impact on how I learn and enabled better grades. A lot of out of hours activities the university set up are unique for every student which ensures everyone's included.

18 November 2018

Fun course. Good lecturers and professors. Nice modern campus with lots of facilities. Very good library very close to the university buildings. Lectures and PowerPoint slides available online making much easier to catch up on anything missed.

18 November 2018

The campus is modern and there is always space in the library to get a computer. Courses are great and lectures are a massive help when you need them.

18 November 2018

Manchester metropolitan university is the ideal place for anyone who loves to have an amazing social life whilst still getting a top class degree alongside this. The university attracts a wide range of people from all over the world, with all different backgrounds. The campus facilities I can ensure you are of a high class with all accommodations being located a little walk away at most. I stayed in the Birley townhouse accomodation which I have no complaints about. The people were so lovely, the house itself was of top quality and the security and RA's ensure you a safe environment and any personal worried addressed. I would 10000% recommend coming here.

18 November 2018

The university has a really good social base, great support and academic teaching is good The campus is amazing, modern and the tech is reliable, the resources provided are great always at hand for students. The lectures are structured well

18 November 2018

I was very scared to apply for university because I felt like that someone like me wasn't smart enough or good enough to be a university student but as soon as I stepped on the MMU campus, I knew I belong there. Every staff and student were nice and understanding and helped with giving me information on my open day. It's now December and I can tell that the next 3 years will be the best years of life.

18 November 2018

Fantastic uni with so many courses to choose from and each course is taught by amazing lecturers who have such a passion for their area of study. They really make the course fun to learn and the uni as a whole offers such a wide array of support and opportunities to gain wider skills, with societies etc.

18 November 2018

The facilities at MMU business school are absolutely incredible and the campus is a stunning piece of architecture. My course could be better, lectures and tutorials are boring however, the final year units are practical and engaging.

18 November 2018

The campus is evenly spread and well labelled with direction. All resources are easy to find and staff and other students are very helpful.

18 November 2018

Campus is nice and lecturers are friendly, student union is very stylish and inviting and provides a wide range of facilities. My lectures are taught well and have interesting content

18 November 2018

Campus is fairly spread out but everything is still close to each other. All buildings and rooms are easily accessible and lecture theatres are quite small compared to other universities I've seen. Facilities available are of high quality including labs and equipment for all courses. Careers service is good, I've heard, although I don't know too much about it personally.

Next