Canterbury Christ Church University

Review Breakdown

Campus / University Buildings
Learning Facilities
Sports Facilities
Student Union
Career Services
Organisation

Reviews

4 January 2019

Organisation is not their strong point Have very good sports opportunitues Great nursing facilities Campus is easy to locate and the lay out is easy to follow Teaching staff for nursing are very good and helpful

4 January 2019

Its my second year of Law LLB and I love CCCU. I am living at uni accomodation where surprisingly i share the same floor with my best friends. Its a small university, but worth it. Teachers give you attention and knows you name which is good. They try hard to involve each student in the lesson. They ask you questions in seminars so they make sure that you are participating. The library is giant. You can find all the books there and you can have the absolute silent or you can go on another floor where there is quite. Love CCCU!

4 January 2019

The university is great, they are very understanding of personal things and very much on top of mental health and the general wellbeing of their students, you feel welcome and part of a massive community

4 January 2019

The campus facilities when i first started were not great but as time has progressed the facilities at the university have got better. the course at first was unorganized but once again they listened to our feedback and adjusted the course to meet our needs.

4 January 2019

Unfortunately I do not live on campus I commute but overall the university is really good. There are always on lecturers and tutors on deck to give a helping hand when needed.

4 January 2019

University staff are approachable and friendly. Canterbury Christ Church University is a relatively small university, but Ive found this means lecturers are more attentive and even senior members of faculty know the entire cohort and facilitate in their studies.

4 January 2019

Campus is just the right size - small enough to get around easily but big enough to have everything - accommodation, big lecture theatres and decent labs. I study a science degree and it's definitely not too crowded in the labs which is a huge plus. Only downside is that the labs are a bit under equipped at times but this has improved a lot recently. Campus facilities are great, staff are all very friendly and helpful, honestly I'm really enjoying it here. Giving career services 3 stars because I've never seen them - tried to book an appointment but they were always fully booked no matter how far ahead I looked.

4 January 2019

The campus is very nice. What I like about my university is that all the staff members are very helpful. I like the food that university makes on campus it is very tasty and low in price. The amount of one to one sessions are great as well.

4 January 2019

I love the campus. It's big and has lots of room for everyone. It has a lot of features such as the library. So very useful

4 January 2019

Really great university with supportive teachers and interesting courses and great support network for students. I enjoyed the nightlife and found that there was a lot to do on the weekends which made it feel like home

4 January 2019

very good uni got all the things you need for studies and good lecturers. good sites to concentrate on learning such as church style halls for social netwoking or talks about life in groups of students , advisors. 12 hour service library and job or career pathway groups in library for guide and help for students. opportunities to open up your own club or society.

4 January 2019

We're very welcoming and positive making my university experience less nerve racking. The course leaders were very understanding and supportive with the jump from sixth form to university.

4 January 2019

the campus itself is very constructive and organised in a location central to everyone who attends, there are quite a few facilities one especially being the drill hall library which is huge and has a café inside, my course is very helpful providing me with all resources needed to complete my degree, we have a very inclusive student union, but is based majority at the main campus. iv never really heard of much interaction from the careers services and my experience overall is okay considering that I am only in two days a week , perhaps adding more food services or longer breaks to leave and get food.

4 January 2019

The campus is really nice. The staff are nice and the facilities are great, especially the psychology labs!

4 January 2019

People- everyone's friendly, helpful and the university has a positive atmosphere. Course- interesting modules in the subject studied with helpful lectures and tutors Area- set in beautiful location with pretty grounds and city centre

4 January 2019

Small compact campus that's very easy to find your way around. Excellent support from lectures in both uni work and outside issues. A huge number of societies that can be easily joined where you make new friends for life. University buildings are always being upgraded and repaired to make it a better learning experience, the same with the technology, an overall brilliant place

4 January 2019

It's a great city campus, which gives you the chance to be in the middle of the city with all the facilities close by. The staff and students are all helpful and friendly, which makes it a great atmosphere

4 January 2019

The uni is a campus one so all the main buildings are on one main site with one or two buildings off campus, along with the library. The library is huge and the opening hours are often extended nearer to deadline/ exam season.

4 January 2019

Brilliant uni, loads of fun, some great societies as well as helpful and friendly staff. SU is lively and comfortable.

13 August 2018

Good unisveristy overall. In terms of staff all very helpful and understanding. Work ethic is good and everyone is positive about there course . Work ethic is sometimes not the best however. In terms of non academic lots of faculties and clubs and societies as gym and sports facilities as well as variety of societies

8 August 2018

In the heart of the city, lots around to do and good nightlife. The university is large and ever growing with a huge number of courses on offer. The library is large and is split into a quiet and silent zone with multiple private study rooms as well as computers dotted around the 3 floors. To substitute the studies there are many clubs and societies on offer and all go out on Wednesday nights to the various student friendly bars for their socials.

Anonymous
13 July 2018

An institution established with the aim of producing God fearing students who will portray the lifestyle of God in their day to day life

5 July 2018

They are welcoming and include everyone with open arms allowing them the best chance in order to achieve what they want in the future.

22 June 2018

Amazing standard of equipment and facilities. I get to work with and alongside industry that will help me gain experience for when I’ve finished my degree. My personal tutor is also amazing. Anything I’ve needed help with they are always there. Very understanding university and I can’t wait to go back.

Next