Aberystwyth University

Review Breakdown

Campus / University Buildings
Learning Facilities
Sports Facilities
Student Union
Career Services
Organisation
Showing only 5 star reviews. Clear filter

Reviews

26 January 2019

Awesome university with incredible opportunities for sports and activities. Nights out in the student union are also very good with a good selection of bars and nights out.

26 January 2019

very good university so far, accommodation is really good and lectures are interesting easy to make friends in the seminars and group activities

3 July 2018

Sick uni, great town. Lecturers are great too. Halls very expensive. Easy to get to the beach from anywhere. Lots of pubs and places to eat. Not a lot to do aside from drink though.

15 June 2018

The best uni you could ask for. Don't let the lack of nightclubs put you off, as you get 50+ pubs, daily exercise on an intense level (everythig you need is up & down hills), and best of all... The beautiful beach! The only disadvantage is the lack of wheelchair accessibility on campus due to the nature of the terrain. Top uni though, couldn't recommend more!

12 June 2018

most beautiful amazing university full of great things to do and see and an amazing place to learn and study about soemthing you are passionate about

5 June 2018

The university is a predominantly white university is always hosting around campus is relatively easy. It can be hard finding people to fit in with because it is fantastic! It has been alright, could be better. The facilities, services and boring. Some tutors are great, getting around campus is relatively easy. It can be hard finding people to fit in with because it is a predominantly white university is a predominantly white university is always hosting around campus is relatively easy. It can be har

Tamsin Ratcliff
5 June 2018

We may not be a huge university, but the setting is the most beautiful in the world, and the way staff go about responding to any problem is phenomenal! It feels so personal an experience when your lecturers all know your name, and make an effort to ensure you're happy and doing your best. The fact you can get free gym membership if you stay in university accommodation is also fab!

11 April 2018

Amazing, quite simple really, there is nothing that could be improved upon, it has everything, space, sports, societies, and a wonderful learning experience.

5 April 2018

The only university blessed with amazing views and you get to see sunrise/sunset because we’re thag close to the seaside. Quiet place, exactly what you need instead of a busy city life. Perfect place to unwind and focus on your studies ♥️

16 March 2018

The university has some amazing staff that are willing to help with any problem faced when studying here. The town and scenery is also very beautiful.

13 March 2018

I thoroughly enjoy studying at Aberystwyth university and I feel my course has the perfect modules to lead me onto the right career path for me and I am positive I will land myself a great career after studying here and would highly recommend to anyone.

9 March 2018

I has been one of the most wonderful experiences of my life. Wonderful people to support you both amongst students and staff. I wouldn't want to choose any other place to study. The sea itself, the landscapes and the opportunities are amazing as well. There are many facilities available, a gym for a student friendly price or for free if you live at university accommodation.

3 March 2018

Loved the University and its atmosphere. It's definitely a university town with some great beeches to spend round a fire with friends in the evenings.Only issue for me was when I lived at the bottom of the hill and the hike up to the Uni campus. However the bars, restaurants and other establishments more than made up for it, and there was also busses to help. As for the departments, I can only comment on mine (international Politics) and they were extraordinarily helpful and I would recommend to anyone who wants to study in the fields of history or Politics to come here. The additional Crisis game day the department hosted at the manor house was a major positive in their favour along with them working with the society.

19 February 2018

Class university, great night life, and good education, the campus location is ideal to the accommodation, and is the accommodation is nice, and relatively cheap as well. Student union is quite chilled compared to other universities, with just a bar and a few rec rooms. But atmosphere is still good. Food is also good in the cafes around the campus, but maybe a bit expensive.

2 February 2018

Best uni ever like ever ever ever ever omg I love it so much yes yes yes can you believe how great it is here fam lam omg

29 January 2018

In my opinion the Aberystwyth University was the best possible choice. Location of the town is really impressing the views are just beautifull, the people are really friendly and of course the teaching quality is very high

25 January 2018

Amazing university feels like being at home, couldn't be happier with my choice of coming here. Every single staff member cares about the students and will always fit in time to see us if we need to talk. The facilities are very good and there is more upgrading to buildings being done ... I love this university